Janelle Monáe Nabs Prince, Erykah Badu, Esperanza Spaulding for New Album

Take a look — but not quite a listen — at Janelle Monáe’s new 2-disc album, which is due out on September 10. The album’s packed with big-name guests, including Erykah Badu, Solange Knowles, Miguel, and Prince, who talked about his support of Monáe in a recent interview. Check out the tracklist below.

The Electric Lady Tracklist:
Disc 1:
1. Suite IV Electric Overture
2. Givin Em What They Love (Feat. Prince)
3. Q.U.E.E.N. (Feat. Erykah Badu)
4. Electric Lady (Feat. Solange)
5. Good Morning Midnight (interlude)
6. PrimeTime (Feat. Miguel)
7. We Were Rock & Roll
8. The Chrome Shoppe (interlude)
9. Dance Apocalyptic
10. Look Into My Eyes

Disc 2:
12. Suite V Electric Overture
13. It’s Code
14. Ghetto Woman
15. Our Favorite Fugitive (interlude)
16. Victory
17. Can’t Live Without Your Love
18. Sally Ride
19. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes (Feat. Esperanza Spalding)
20. What An Experience


(Source: colorlines.com)

58 notes
Posted on Monday, 12 August
Tagged as: Janelle Monae Erykah Badu Prince Esperanza Spalding usic The Electric Lady people of color
  1. utt-opia reblogged this from lucidstrike
  2. malachaibarker reblogged this from derwinking
  3. derwinking reblogged this from lucidstrike
  4. reffeweizen reblogged this from lucidstrike
  5. queen-ima-dolla reblogged this from raphsretrophilia
  6. mywildyoungheart reblogged this from virtuouslyvindicated
  7. babyyougotlyrics reblogged this from lucidstrike
  8. candywhisperer reblogged this from raphsretrophilia and added:
    What force of talent! so excited to listen to this.
  9. bunnieblossoms reblogged this from raphsretrophilia
  10. funsizedmillah reblogged this from yellabellymomma
  11. monkeyjumjum reblogged this from gisud
  12. raphsretrophilia reblogged this from sickmainstreamdream
  13. gisud reblogged this from lucidstrike and added:
    Saktong isang buwan na lang. Solid na taon sa pandinig dahil sa The Knife, Identikit, My Bloody Valentine, Itchyworms,...
  14. inherityour-blood reblogged this from tooshortpants
  15. krystinjaiwithlove reblogged this from virtuouslyvindicated
  16. 2000notoriouskim reblogged this from lucidstrike and added:
    I’m already in love with this album. I CAN’T wait to hear the Janelle/Solange collab.
  17. afrohime reblogged this from lucidstrike
  18. tooshortpants reblogged this from lucidstrike and added:
    what even is this brilliance
  19. michaeltaylor reblogged this from virtuouslyvindicated
  20. kendallkennykendrick reblogged this from virtuouslyvindicated
  21. okay-you-win reblogged this from virtuouslyvindicated
  22. virtuouslyvindicated reblogged this from lucidstrike
  23. lucidstrike posted this